Sunday, November 16, 2008

AYC Elections - 2009 Board of Directors

At our November 14 annual meeting, the following were elected to be our 2009 board of directors:

Commodore -- Jerry Vander Veen
Vice Commodore -- Ed Kennedy
Rear Commodore -- Phillip Case
Treasurer -- Charles Webb
Secretary -- Joe Gleason
Director at large (2 yr) -- Kevin Welch
Director at large (1yr) -- Vince Sellen

The additional 2009 directors will be: Cynthia Backlund (serving out her 2nd yr as at-large-director), Chuck Tidrington (past commodore), Andy Schwenk (race chair), and Warren Walz (cruise chair). The race and cruise chairs are appointed by the commodore.

According to our bylaws, the directors shall take office on January 1st and shall be installed at the annual Commodore's ball, scheduled for January 17 at the Hope Island Inn.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for your interest. Please stay on track. If you'd like to become one of our authors, pleas contact

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.